skip to main content

Elizabeth Roberson concentrates her practice on complex employment and civil litigation matters, primarily representing clients on matters related to retaliation, discrimination, harassment, family and medical leave, disabilities, unemployment compensation, wage and hour, and restrictive covenants. Throughout her career, Ms. Roberson has demonstrated excellent advocacy skills in both federal and state courts of Indiana through motion practice, including many successful motions to dismiss and dispositive motions; oral argument at court hearings and settlement conferences; and discovery practice.

Prior to joining Krieg DeVault, Ms. Roberson served as a Deputy Attorney General in the Government Litigation Section for the Office of the Indiana Attorney General. There she defended the State of Indiana, its agencies, judicial officers, county prosecutors, and state employees in numerous civil litigation matters. Ms. Roberson also completed a fellowship program at the Office of the Indiana Attorney General where she rotated through and assisted in various legal matters of every division of the office including: the Advisory Division, the Consumer Protection Division, the Appeals Division, the Litigation Division, the Medicaid Fraud Control Division, and the Solicitor General Division.

Professional Associations

  • Indianapolis Bar Association, Member
    • Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee Immediate Past Chair (2022-2023), Chair (2021-2022), Secretary/Treasurer/Chair-Elect (2020-2021), and Social Co-Chair (2019-2020)
    • Labor and Employment Section Executive Committee Member (2021-Present)
  • Indiana State Bar Association, Member
    • Young Lawyers Section Executive Committee Member (2018-Present) and IndyBar Liaison (2018-2020), Employment, Labor & Benefits Law Section Executive Committee Vice Chair (2022-2023), Secretary/Treasurer (2021-2022) 

Awards & Recognitions

  • Indiana Lawyer Leadership in Law - Up and Coming Lawyer Award, 2023
  • Indiana Super Lawyers Rising Stars, 2023
  • Indianapolis Bar Association Young Lawyer of the Year Award Recipient, 2022
  • Indianapolis Bar Association Young Lawyers Division Distinguished Leadership Award Recipient, 2021

Seminars & Presentations



  • Legal Lean Sigma® White Belt


  • J.D., summa cum laude, Valparaiso University School of Law, Valparaiso, Indiana, 2016
    • Jurist Scholarship Recipient
    • Law Review, Associate Editor in Chief
  • B.A. in Political Science and Economics, Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana, 2013

Bar & Court Admissions

  • Indiana (2016)
  • Illinois (2017)
  • U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Indiana (2016)
  • U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Indiana (2016)
  • Seventh Circuit Court of Appeals (2017)


Labor and Employment

FTC Proposes Rule to Ban Non-Compete Agreements

January 9, 2023

See LessSee All